

UNIFIED MEDICAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020-2021

PLEASE COMMUNICATE WITH YOUR ELECTED AND APPOINTED LEADERSHIP REGARDING ISSUES IMPORTANT TO YOU AND TO THE CARE OF YOUR PATIENTS!

President Darryl Potyk, MD (Internal Medicine)

President Elect Nolan McMullin, MD (Emergency Medicine)

Credentials Chair	Tiffany Hanf, MD (Internal Medicine Hospitalist)
Medicine Dept / Service Line Chair	PSHMC – Rebecca Mallo, MD. (Internal Medicine)
	PHFH – Shea McManus, MD (Internal Med Hospitalist)
Surgery Dept / Service Line Chair	PSHMC - Okechukwu Ojogho, MD (Transplant Surgery)
	PHFH – Adam Juviler, MD (Colorectal Surgery)
Emergency Department Medical Director	PSHMC – Alissa Dalton, MD (Emergency Medicine)
	PHFH – Nolan McMullin, MD (Emergency Medicine)
Children's Hospital	Michael Barsotti, MD (NICU)

UNIFIED MEDICAL EXECUTIVE ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2020-2021

(includes the above MEC members)

Chief Medical Officer	Daniel Getz, DO (Emergency Medicine)
Professional Practice Evaluation	Bill Keyes, MD (Neuroradiology)
Committee (PPEC) Chair	
Chief Medical Information Officer	Brett Daniel, MD (Family Medicine)
Anesthesia Department Medical Director	S. Alan Rietze, MD (Anesthesia)
Pathology Department Medical Director	Sanjay Logani, MD (Pathology)
Radiology Department Medical Director	Robin D. Hines, M.D. (Radiology)
Providence Spokane Heart Institute	John Peterson, MD (Cardiology)
Surgery Division Chief	Michael Moore, MD (General Surgery)
Ethics	Andi Chatburn, MD (Palliative Care)
Graduate Medical Education	Judy Benson, MD (Internal Medicine)
Neuroscience Service Line	Benjamin C. Ling, MD (Neurosurgery)
Orthopedic Service Line Chair	Jeremiah Clinton, MD (Orthopedics)
PHFH Orthopedic Service representative	Craig Barrow, MD (Orthopedics)

Critical Care Medical Director	Steve Malkoski, MD (Critical Care)
Psychiatry Service Line MEC Rep	Eric Cohen, MD (Psychiatry)
Trauma Service Line Medical Director	PHFH – Satya Malladi MD (General Surgery & Trauma
	PSHMC – Tim Bax, MD (General Surgery & Trauma)
PHC Women's Service Line Medical	Mark Schemmel, MD (OB/Gyn)
Director	
PHFH OB-Gyn Section Chair	Ron Hardy, MD (OB-Gyn)
Oncology	Juan Mejia, MD
Utilization Review	Sean Hurley, MD (Internal Medicine)
Musculoskeletal Institute	Jeremiah Clinton, MD (Orthopedics)
Digestive Institute	Okechuckwu Ojogho, MD (Transplant Surgery)
Members at Large	April R. Jaeger, MD (Pediatric EM)
	Raymond Lance, MD (Urology)
	Susannah M. Mourton, MD (Gyn Onc)
	Daniel Yang, MD (Internal Medicine)

Credentials Committee Members (in addition to Tiffany Hanf, MD, Chair)

• · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
Tom Schaaf, MD	Family Medicine	
April Jaeger, MD	Peds EM	
Cal Smith, MD	Emergency Medicine	

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Any employee or medical staff member who has a safety or quality concern about care provided in the hospital may report those concerns to the Department of Health or to The Joint Commission. No disciplinary action will be taken against employees, physicians or members of the staff should they share concerns with the State or with The Joint Commission (www.jointcommission.org).

Update 5/2018