About Us

Providence St. Joseph Medical Center wants to provide you with the tools needed to educate and increase your health awareness. I welcome you to explore our website anytime you need additional health care information. Please be sure to contact us if we can help you in any way.

Executive Team

Joyce Dombrouski, MHA, RN, CPH
Chief Executive, Montana Service Area

Kirk Bodlovic
Chief Operating Officer

James McKay, MD
Chief Physician Executive

Karen Myers
Chief Mission Integration Officer

Senior Leadership Council

Fran Albrecht, Chief Philanthropy Officer
Providence Montana Health Foundation

Kelly G. Bagnell, MD, Chief of Staff
Providence St. Joseph Medical Center

Kirk Bodlovic, Chief Operating Officer
Montana Service Area

Joyce Dombrouski, Chief Executive
Montana Service Area

Beth Hock, Chief Nursing Officer
Providence St. Patrick Hospital

Samantha Hoogana, Director of Inpatient Nursing
Providence St. Patrick Hospital

Devin Huntley, Chief Operating Officer
Providence St. Joseph Medical Center

Jani Huston, Executive Director - Nursing, Chief Operating Officer
Providence Medical Group

Alex Jehle, MD, Division Chief
International Heart Institute

Greg Lind, MD - Division Chief

Krissy Lowery, Director of Surgical Services & IHI
Providence St. Patrick Hospital

Thomas McGuire, Executive Director of Service Lines & Outreach
Montana Service Area

James McKay, MD - Chief Physician Executive
Montana Service Area

Karen Myers, Chief Mission Officer
Montana Service Area

Stacy Rogge, Communications - External Affairs
Montana Service Area

Laura Shelton, MD - Division Chief
Ambulatory Services

Claude Tonnerre, MD - Division Chief

The Advisory Council oversees Providence St. Joseph Medical Center’s administration, operational objectives and maintenance of all facilities and provides guidance on decisions that impact health care at the hospital, clinics and retirement community.

The council is made up of volunteers, including community members, doctors and administrators, who donate time and expertise to ensure high-quality patient-focused health care is available to all citizens in the Mission Valley. They understand that successful, high-quality patient care is dependent on excellent employees, dedicated medical staff and caring volunteers, are proud of the strides that have been made at Providence St. Joseph Medical Center and look forward to the hospital continuing to provide excellent health care to the community.

  • Kelly Bagnell, MD
  • Caryl Cox - Council Chair
  • Tom DiGiallonardo
  • Gale Decker
  • Josh Maki
  • Mary Martin
  • Tracie McDonald
  • Robert McDonald
  • Graydon (Brodie) Moll
  • Vince River
  • Shauna Rubel

The Joint Commission sets the standards by which health care quality is measured in America and around the world.

To maintain and earn accreditation, a hospital undergoes an extensive on-site review by a select team of Joint Commission professionals such as administrators, physicians and nurses at least once every three years. The purpose of the review is to evaluate the hospital's performance in areas that affect patient care.

Through an assessment of a hospital’s processes and personal visits with its patients and staff, the hospital is evaluated and scored. Accreditation may then be awarded based on how well the hospital met Joint Commission standards.

If you feel your concerns have not been addressed or resolved by the hospital, you may contact the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations directly.

  • Website: jointcommission.org
  • Fax: 630-792-5636
  • Mail: Office of Quality and Patient Safety
    The Joint Commission
    One Renaissance Boulevard
    Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181